JBC shortlists 10 bets for Tijam’s SC post

Follow by Email

The Judicial and Bar Council on Friday came up with a shortlist of 10 candidates for the seat to be vacated by retiring Supreme Court Justice Noel Tijam.

The shortlist will now be forwarded to Malacañang for President Duterte’s consideration.

Those who made it in the shortlist were:

Six votes: Court of Appeals Justices Manuel Barrios, Japar Dimaampao, and Amy Lazaro-Javier.

Fives votes: Sandiganbayan Presiding Justice Amparo Cabotaje-Tang, Court of Appeals Justices Ramon Cruz, Ramon Garcia, and Mario Lopez.

Four votes: Court of Appeals Justice Apolinario Bruselas Jr., former Ateneo law dean Cesar Villanueva, and Court Administrator Jose Midas Marquez.

Copyright © 2019 Abogado - Latest News in the Philippines