Duterte appoints 16 new prosecutors

President Duterte announced the appointment of 16 new prosecutors to the Department of Justice (DOJ).

Their appointments were made in a letter from Malacanang dated Feb. 12 and sent through the DOJ’s Office of the Secretary.

Editha Canares Fernandez has been named as Senior Assistant State Prosecutor and Agnes Farida Bagafora-Arellano II was appointed as Assistant State Prosecutor as part of DOJ’s National Prosecution Service (NPS).

Meanwhile, 14 of the 16 have been appointed to city prosecutor posts, and three were designated to provincial prosecutors’ offices.

Four were appointed in Manila, namely, Senior Assistant City Prosecutors Erma Joyce Foronda Remudaro and Nelson Panapanaan Pagaduan; and Assistant City Prosecutors Manolo Geoffrey Cinco Vergara and Melissa Grace Tanco Perola while three have been appointed in Makati City, they are Senior Assistant City Prosecutors Julius Caesar Jorge Gaurano and Carmelita Rana delos Santos; and Assistant City Prosecutor Philomel Domantay Francisco Jr. then Nikko Reyes Batingana is Assistant City Prosecutor in Pasig and Rina Castillo Alcantara will be Assistant City Prosecutor in Pasay.

The other new appointees are Associate Provincial Prosecutor Lorevi Grace Carnazo Setias in Iloilo; Assistant City Prosecutor Kareen Porquez dela Cruz in Iloilo City; Assistant Provincial Prosecutor Tristan Jiff Belmonte Cledera in Quezon; and Senior Assistant Provincial Prosecutor Danilo Trongco Lim in Rizal.

Copyright © 2019 Abogado - Latest News in the Philippines