Bersamin swears in Cayosa, other new IBP execs

Follow by Email

Chief Justice Lucas P. Bersamin administered Tuesday the oath of office to the president of the Integrated Bar of the Philippines (IBP) and members of its board of governors.

Those who took their oaths were national president Domingo Egon Q. Cayosa and governors Burt M. Estrada, Eastern Mindanao; Doroteo Lorenzo B. Aguila, Northern Luzon; Baby Ruth F. Torre, Central Luzon; Eleazar S. Calasan, Greater Manila; Eric C. Alajar, Southern Luzon; Gil G. Taway IV, Bicolandia; James Jayson J. Jorvina, Eastern Visayas; Gina H. Mirano Jesena, Western Visayas; and Cristy Joy S. Sollesta, Western Minadano.

The IBP is the national organization of lawyers with more than 40,000 members. It was set up as an official organization for the legal profession by Republic Act 6397.

The IBP was constituted into a corporate body in 1973 through Presidential Decree 181.

All lawyers whose names are in the Roll of Attorneys of the SC are “automatically and without exception” members of the IBP.


Copyright © 2020 Abogado - Latest News in the Philippines