Bersamin reorganizes SC divisions

Newly-appointed Chief Justice Lucas Bersamin on Monday came up with an order reorganizing all three divisions of the Supreme Court.

In Special Order No. 2623, the partial reorganizations shall be as follows:

First Division
Chairperson: Lucas Bersamin
Working Chairperson: Mariano del Castillo
Members: Francis Jardeleza, Noel Tijam, and Alexander Gesmundo

Second Division
Chairperson: Antonio Carpio
Members: Estela Perlas-Bernabe, Alfredo Caguioa, Jose Reyes Jr., and Rosmari Carandang.

Third Division
Chairperson: Diosdado Peralta
Members: Marvic Leonen, Andres Reyes Jr., Ramon Paul Hernando, and Rosmari Carandang as additional member.

In separate Special Order No. 2624, Bersamin designated Carandang as additional member of the third division.

Copyright © 2019 Abogado - Latest News in the Philippines